West Africa Power Pool transmission projects

West African Power Pool (Wapp) synchronises 12 national grids

Issue 488 - 23 Jul 2023 - By Marc Howard | 1 minute read

The West African Power Pool (Wapp) has announced the permanent synchronisation of 12 member state grids, as Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo linked up.

Want to read more?

Subscribe to African Energy

View subscription options

Don't have an account?

Register for access to our free content

An account also allows you to view selected free articles, set up news alerts, search our African Energy Live Data power projects database and view project locations on our interactive map